Kepler U.S. Grammy a rookie group to pay attention to this year”


The Kepler (Choi Yoo-jin, Xiaoting, Masiro, Kim Chae-hyun, Kim Da-yeon, Hikaru, Huening Bahie, Seo Young-eun, and Kang Ye-seo) was selected as a group to be noted this year by the US Grammy.

On January 5, the Grammy announced the list of new K-pop girl groups (10 K-Pop Rookie Girl Groups to Watch In 2023) in an article.

Kepler drew attention by putting his name on the list.

“Kepler is a group formed through Mnet’s ‘Girls Planet 999: Girls’ Competition’ and came out with its debut song ‘WADA’.” “We are nine members of different backgrounds and nationalities, but we gather together to become a complete K-pop group (Megazord),” he explained.

He then praised Kepler’s ability to digest various genres, saying, “Kepler pursued a bold and powerful style, but he can also digest a softer and more sensual style.”

Kepler’s debut song “WA DA DA” was selected as “50 Songs to Shine This Year” released by Apple Music and music discovery app Shazam on the 5th. Three months after his debut, he recorded more than 100 million views of the music video, making an unusual record that is not like a rookie.

Kepler was the only K-pop artist to win the SPECIAL ACHIEVEMENT AWARD at the 64th Japan Record Awards.

Kepler continues to be a global sensation, ranking first in the “sales by artist” category among the “55th Oricon Annual Ranking 2022.”

Kepler has great skills. Let’s take a look at that.

As he was selected for the debut team through survival, all the members are good and there are many members who can be called all-rounders. In particular, Kim Da-yeon and Seo Young-eun are mentioned as all-rounder members.
It is one of the most mentioned groups among the fourth generation of girl groups.
Due to the nature of the energetic song, there are many dance break sections and the difficulty of choreography is quite high, and he can perform live stably.
From the signal song O.O.O (Over&Over&Over&Over) video released before the Girls’ Planet 999: Girls’ Generation, Xiaoting, Kim Da-yeon, and Hikaru were in charge of the C Group, K Group, and J Group Center (1st place), respectively, and all became members of Kepler..

By admin

답글 남기기

이메일 주소를 발행하지 않을 것입니다. 필수 항목은 *(으)로 표시합니다